All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Wednesday, December 24, Thursday, December 25 and Thursday, January 1, 2015. In addition, the Library will close at 5 pm Wednesday, December 31, 2014.

Tools

Topics & Collections

small text medium text large text

Crafts
Do It & Make it Yourself

CLP Craft Events

Kids Create: Gingerbread Houses
Mt. Washington
Friday, December 19 at 3:00 PM
Kids Create: Crafternoon
Woods Run
Friday, December 19 at 3:30 PM
Kids Create: Origami
East Liberty
Saturday, December 20 at 3:30 PM
Storytime: December Holidays Special
East Liberty
Saturday, December 20 at 1:00 PM
Art of Origami: Holiday Edition
Downtown & Business
Saturday, December 20 at 2:30 PM
Main: Open Lab
The Labs
Saturday, December 20 at 3:00 PM
Outside the Lines: STEM + Art - 3D Ornaments
Teens - Main
Saturday, December 20 at 3:00 PM
The Labs: Open Lab
Teens - Main
Saturday, December 20 at 3:00 PM
DIY Craft - Make a Kwanzaa Kinara
Hill District
Monday, December 22 at 1:30 PM
The Labs: Open Lab
Allegheny
Monday, December 22 at 5:00 PM
Tween Workshop Tuesdays
Brookline
Tuesday, December 23 at 3:30 PM
Main: Workshop
The Labs
Tuesday, December 23 at 4:00 PM
The Labs: Workshop
Teens - Main
Tuesday, December 23 at 4:00 PM
Teen Time: Soft Circuit Kit
Woods Run
Tuesday, December 23 at 4:00 PM
Teen Time
Sheraden
Tuesday, December 23 at 4:00 PM
Teen Lounge: Guitar Workshop
West End
Tuesday, December 23 at 4:30 PM
Teen Time: Make Swedish Geometric Wreaths
East Liberty
Tuesday, December 23 at 4:30 PM
Teen Thing
Carrick
Tuesday, December 23 at 4:30 PM
TEEN TIME
Knoxville
Tuesday, December 23 at 5:30 PM
Kids Club: Fun Fridays
Mt. Washington
Friday, December 26 at 3:30 PM
Kids Create: Crafternoon
Woods Run
Friday, December 26 at 3:30 PM
Family Films: Toddler Drive-In Movie
Mt. Washington
Saturday, December 27 at 11:00 AM
Crochet & Knitting Fun
Brookline
Saturday, December 27 at 1:00 PM
The Labs: Open Lab
Allegheny
Monday, December 29 at 5:00 PM
Tween Workshop Tuesdays
Brookline
Tuesday, December 30 at 12:00 AM
Main: Workshop
The Labs
Tuesday, December 30 at 4:00 PM
The Labs: Workshop
Teens - Main
Tuesday, December 30 at 4:00 PM
Kids Create: Gingerbread Fun Foam Craft
East Liberty
Tuesday, December 30 at 4:00 PM
Teen Time
Sheraden
Tuesday, December 30 at 4:00 PM
Teen Lounge: New Year's Party!
West End
Tuesday, December 30 at 4:30 PM