All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Wednesday, December 24, Thursday, December 25 and Thursday, January 1, 2015. In addition, the Library will close at 5 pm Wednesday, December 31, 2014.
Catalog Search

Kids Events

Search by Keyword:
Make Printable Calendar

Today's Events (narrowed)


Family PlayShop

Thursday, February 12, 2015  
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Directions to this location: Brookline

Summary: Laugh, play, discover and explore. Parents and caregivers will dive into quality play time with their children age birth to five years.

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 15, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders

Monday, February 16, 2015  
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: East Liberty

Summary: For families with children age 3 and up. Explore creativity and use your imagination as we build with Legos, K'nex, straws and connectors, wood blocks and more.

Family PlayShop

Thursday, February 19, 2015  
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Directions to this location: Brookline

Summary: Laugh, play, discover and explore. Parents and caregivers will dive into quality play time with their children age birth to five years.

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 22, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

Family PlayShop

Thursday, February 26, 2015  
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Directions to this location: Brookline

Summary: Laugh, play, discover and explore. Parents and caregivers will dive into quality play time with their children age birth to five years.

Black History Month: Anthony Mitchell presents African Drumming

Saturday, February 28, 2015  
10:15 AM - 11:15 AM

Directions to this location: Downtown & Business

Summary: In celebration of Black History Month, Anthony Mitchell be drumming and teaching children about African music. This program is for children age 6 months to grade 5. Please click on the description for registration information.

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, March 1, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

Family PlayShop

Thursday, March 5, 2015  
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Directions to this location: Brookline

Summary: Laugh, play, discover and explore. Parents and caregivers will dive into quality play time with their children age birth to five years.

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, March 8, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

 
 

Found 62 results (of 246 total).