All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Wednesday, December 24, Thursday, December 25 and Thursday, January 1, 2015. In addition, the Library will close at 5 pm Wednesday, December 31, 2014.
Catalog Search

Kids Events

Search by Keyword:
Make Printable Calendar

Today's Events (narrowed)


Celebrate: The 9th Annual Oakland KazooFest: Pucker up and party!

Sunday, January 25, 2015  
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

Summary: Kazoos will be provided, but you may BYOK if you wish. ANYONE can make music with a kazoo, so . . . "Pucker up and party!" This program is for all ages. Bring the whole family! For more information call (412) 622-3122

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, January 25, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

Celebrate: Elsa & Anna's Snow Party

Monday, January 26, 2015  
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville

Celebrate: Beach Party!

Wednesday, January 28, 2015  
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM

Directions to this location: Squirrel Hill - Children's Room

Family Playshop

Friday, January 30, 2015  
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Directions to this location: East Liberty

Celebrate: Elsa and Anna’s Snow Party

Friday, January 30, 2015  
4:00 PM - 4:45 PM

Directions to this location: Woods Run

Summary: Explore the world of Elsa and Anna! Join us for a winter snow party with snowmen, snowflakes and snowy treats! Costumes are encouraged. This program is recommended for children and their families.

Storytime: Family Fun

Saturday, January 31, 2015  
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Directions to this location: Squirrel Hill - Children's Room

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 1, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 8, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 15, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

 
 

Found 66 results (of 270 total).