All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Wednesday, December 24, Thursday, December 25 and Thursday, January 1, 2015. In addition, the Library will close at 5 pm Wednesday, December 31, 2014.
Catalog Search

Kids Events

Search by Keyword:
Make Printable Calendar

Today's Events (narrowed)


Family Playshop

Friday, January 30, 2015  
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Directions to this location: East Liberty

Celebrate: Elsa and Anna’s Snow Party

Friday, January 30, 2015  
4:00 PM - 4:45 PM

Directions to this location: Woods Run

Summary: Explore the world of Elsa and Anna! Join us for a winter snow party with snowmen, snowflakes and snowy treats! Costumes are encouraged. This program is recommended for children and their families.

Storytime: Family Fun

Saturday, January 31, 2015  
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Directions to this location: Squirrel Hill - Children's Room

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 1, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 8, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 15, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 22, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

Black History Month : Anthony Mitchell presents African Drumming

Saturday, February 28, 2015  
10:15 AM - 11:15 AM

Directions to this location: Downtown & Business

Summary: In celebration of Black History Month, Anthony Mitchell be drumming and teaching children about African music. This program is for children age 6 months to grade 5. Please click on the description for registration information.

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, March 1, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, March 8, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

 
 

Found 62 results (of 248 total).