All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Wednesday, December 24, Thursday, December 25 and Thursday, January 1, 2015. In addition, the Library will close at 5 pm Wednesday, December 31, 2014.
Catalog Search

Kids Events

Search by Keyword:
Make Printable Calendar

Today's Events (narrowed)


Storytime: Baby & Me

Thursday, January 22, 2015  
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Directions to this location: Squirrel Hill - Children's Room

Preschool Explorers

Thursday, January 22, 2015  
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

Summary: Preschool Explorers prepares children to enter preschool or kindergarten. The program is based on Common Core Standards used in Pennsylvania schools and provides an opportunity for children to explore their world in a group setting.

Storytime: Baby & Me

Thursday, January 22, 2015  
11:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Directions to this location: Squirrel Hill - Children's Room

Kids Cook: Do you know the Muffin Man?

Friday, January 23, 2015  
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood

Storytime: Family Fun

Saturday, January 24, 2015  
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Directions to this location: Squirrel Hill - Children's Room

Storytime: Preschool Pals

Monday, January 26, 2015  
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Directions to this location: Squirrel Hill - Children's Room

Storytime: Terrific Tales for Toddlers

Tuesday, January 27, 2015  
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Directions to this location: Squirrel Hill - Children's Room

Storytime: Terrific Tales for Toddlers

Tuesday, January 27, 2015  
11:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Directions to this location: Squirrel Hill - Children's Room

STEM Super Science: Sea Life with Jacques Cousteau

Wednesday, January 28, 2015  
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: East Liberty

Summary: Learn about life in the ocean. Draw a ocean scene and write a short story. Find out about the machines Jacques Cousteau invented.

Storytime: Baby & Me

Thursday, January 29, 2015  
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Directions to this location: Squirrel Hill - Children's Room

 
 

Found 61 results (of 236 total).