All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Wednesday, December 24, Thursday, December 25 and Thursday, January 1, 2015. In addition, the Library will close at 5 pm Wednesday, December 31, 2014.
Catalog Search

Kids Events

Search by Keyword:
Make Printable Calendar

Today's Events (narrowed)


STEM Imagination Builders

Friday, January 23, 2015  
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Directions to this location: Woods Run

Summary: Imagine, design, construct! Using STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) skills to build with a variety of blocks and structural toys, children develop critical thinking, teamwork and motor and communication skills. During Imagination Builders programs, children express and explore their interests and ideas with new friends.

STEM Imagination Builders: Block Party

Saturday, January 24, 2015  
10:15 AM - 11:15 AM

Directions to this location: Downtown & Business

Summary: Imagine, design, construct! We'll have Lego blocks, Duplo blocks, and soft blocks. You can build to your heart’s content! This is a family program for children ages 6 months to grade 5. No registration required.

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, January 25, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

Kids Club: Secret Agent Adventure

Tuesday, January 27, 2015  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Have you always wanted to be a spy? Well, now is your chance. Make a disguise, dodge laser beams, and more.

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 1, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 8, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 15, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, February 22, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, March 1, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

STEM Imagination Builders: Lego Club

Sunday, March 8, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

 
 

Found 32 results (of 285 total).