All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Wednesday, December 24, Thursday, December 25 and Thursday, January 1, 2015. In addition, the Library will close at 5 pm Wednesday, December 31, 2014.
Catalog Search

Kids Events

Search by Keyword:
Make Printable Calendar

Today's Events (narrowed)


Kids Club: Fun Fridays

Friday, December 26, 2014  
3:30 PM - 4:45 PM

Directions to this location: Mt. Washington

Summary: Each week there will be a fun activity including crafts, games, technology and more.

Kids Create: Gingerbread Fun Foam Craft

Tuesday, December 30, 2014  
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: East Liberty

Kids Create: Noisemakers

Wednesday, December 31, 2014  
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Mt. Washington

Summary: Stop in the Library throughout the day to create your own noisemaker to ring in the New Year. For children age 2 to grade 5

Kids Club: Fun Fridays

Friday, January 2, 2015  
3:30 PM - 4:45 PM

Directions to this location: Mt. Washington

Summary: Each week there will be a fun activity including crafts, games, technology and more.

Kids Club: Minecraft!: Come play this awesome game with new friends.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015  
4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Kids Club: Fun Fridays

Friday, January 9, 2015  
3:30 PM - 4:45 PM

Directions to this location: Mt. Washington

Summary: Each week there will be a fun activity including crafts, games, technology and more.

Kids Create: Ski Free!: We’re decorating the children’s department to look like this iconic, early computer game. First up: make little skiiers out of pipe cleaners.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Kids Club: Fun Fridays

Friday, January 16, 2015  
3:30 PM - 4:45 PM

Directions to this location: Mt. Washington

Summary: Each week there will be a fun activity including crafts, games, technology and more.

Celebrate: The Magic of Winter

Saturday, January 17, 2015  
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Directions to this location: West End

Summary: Celebrate the magic of winter with crafts, science, and winter bingo. Come join the winter fun celebration. For school-age children(grade K-5).

Kids Create: Origami

Saturday, January 17, 2015  
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Directions to this location: East Liberty

 
 

Found 14 results (of 246 total).