Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh Kids Booklist
Newbery Awards 1970-1979

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

The Westing Game

Bridge to Terabithia

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

The Grey King

M. C. Higgins, the Great

The Slave Dancer

Julie of the Wolves

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH

Summer of the Swans