Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh Kids Booklist
Newbery Awards 1930-1939

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Thimble Summer

The White Stag

Roller Skates

Caddie Woodlawn


Invincible Louisa: The Story of the Author of Little Women

Young Fu of the Upper Yangtze

Waterless Mountain

The Cat Who Went to Heaven

Hitty, Her First Hundred Years