All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Monday, September 1.

Event Search

Special Programs

small text medium text large text

Homewood
Events

Game-O-Rama: Chess Club

Saturday, August 23, 2014  
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


School-Age Fun: Back to School Special

Tuesday, August 26, 2014  
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


It's Easy to Start Eating Vegan: A lecture, demo and book signing

Wednesday, August 27, 2014  
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Teen Time

Thursday, August 28, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Celebrate: Luau at the Library!

Saturday, August 30, 2014  
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Study Buddies: Homework Help

Tuesday, September 2, 2014 | Other Dates  
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Computer Literacy Basics

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


STEM: Super Science : Earth Science

Wednesday, September 3, 2014  
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Storytime: Preschool Pals

Thursday, September 4, 2014 | Other Dates  
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Teen Time

Thursday, September 4, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Artful Stories

Saturday, September 6, 2014  
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Study Buddies: Homework Help

Tuesday, September 9, 2014 | Other Dates  
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Computer Literacy Basics

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Storytime: Preschool Pals

Thursday, September 11, 2014 | Other Dates  
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Teen Time

Thursday, September 11, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


For Grown-Ups: Book Baby Shower

Saturday, September 13, 2014  
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood

Summary: The goal of this program is to introduce expecting moms to library services for babies and children.

Game-O-Rama: Wii open play

Saturday, September 13, 2014  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Storytime:Baby and Me

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 | Other Dates  
10:15 AM - 10:45 AM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Study Buddies: Homework Help

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 | Other Dates  
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Computer Literacy Basics

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


TekStart presents STEM Fashions-Tutu making workshop

Wednesday, September 17, 2014  
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Storytime: Preschool Pals

Thursday, September 18, 2014 | Other Dates  
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Teen Time

Thursday, September 18, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Kids Cook: storybook menu

Friday, September 19, 2014  
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood

Summary: Chop, measure, stir, taste! Kids Cook program introduces children to the joys of preparing and cooking food that is both nutritious and delicious.

Kids Create: Mancala

Saturday, September 20, 2014  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Storytime:Baby and Me

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:15 AM - 11:45 AM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Study Buddies: Homework Help

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 | Other Dates  
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Computer Literacy Basics

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Storytime: Preschool Pals

Thursday, September 25, 2014 | Other Dates  
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Teen Time

Thursday, September 25, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


STEM Imagination Builders: Mindstorms Robot Club

Saturday, September 27, 2014  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Storytime:Baby and Me

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 | Other Dates  
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Study Buddies: Homework Help

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 | Other Dates  
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Storytime: Preschool Pals

Thursday, October 2, 2014 | Other Dates  
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Teen Time

Thursday, October 2, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Study Buddies: Homework Help

Tuesday, October 7, 2014 | Other Dates  
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Fine Art Miracles, Inc. presents Reading with Romibo

Saturday, October 11, 2014 | Other Dates  
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood

Summary: Reading with Romibo is a sensory adaptable social and mobile robot used for special needs therapy and education.

Storytime:Baby and Me

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 | Other Dates  
10:15 AM - 10:45 AM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Study Buddies: Homework Help

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 | Other Dates  
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Pittsburgh Public Schools presents Magnet Information Sessions

Wednesday, October 15, 2014  
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Storytime: Preschool Pals

Thursday, October 16, 2014 | Other Dates  
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Teen Time

Thursday, October 16, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Storytime:Baby and Me

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 | Other Dates  
10:15 AM - 10:45 AM

Directions to this location: Homewood


Study Buddies: Homework Help

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 | Other Dates  
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood