Event Search

Special Programs

small text medium text large text

South Side
Events

Kids Create: Flubber!

Tuesday, September 16, 2014  
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Bored? CLP - South Side has something for kids to do EVERY Tuesday after school!

Crochet Group

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 | Other Dates  
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Wise Walk: South Side Walkers!

Thursday, September 18, 2014 | Other Dates  
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Take a Wise Walk at your Library!

Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, September 18, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Gaming!

Saturday, September 20, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Gardening Thyme: Harvest Party!

Saturday, September 20, 2014  
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Teen Lounge: Banned Book Edition!

Monday, September 22, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Kids Club: Scavenger Hunt!

Tuesday, September 23, 2014  
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Bored? CLP - South Side has something great for kids in grade K-5 to do EVERY Tuesday!

Crochet Group

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 | Other Dates  
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Wise Walk: South Side Walkers!

Thursday, September 25, 2014 | Other Dates  
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Take a Wise Walk at your Library!

Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, September 25, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Gaming!

Saturday, September 27, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Teen Lounge

Monday, September 29, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Kids Create: Edible Acorns

Tuesday, September 30, 2014  
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Crochet Group

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 | Other Dates  
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, October 2, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Meet, Learn, Play: A Gaming Meet Up

Saturday, October 4, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Teen Lounge

Monday, October 6, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


The Big Read

Wednesday, October 8, 2014  
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Crochet Group

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 | Other Dates  
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Pittsburgh Public Schools presents: Magnet Information Sessions

Wednesday, October 8, 2014  
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, October 9, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Make and Do!: Arts and Crafts with a Twist

Saturday, October 11, 2014 | Other Dates  
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Gaming!

Saturday, October 11, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Teen Lounge

Monday, October 13, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Crochet Group

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 | Other Dates  
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, October 16, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Gaming!

Saturday, October 18, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Teen Lounge

Monday, October 20, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Crochet Group

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 | Other Dates  
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, October 23, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Gaming!

Saturday, October 25, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Teen Lounge

Monday, October 27, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Crochet Group

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 | Other Dates  
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, October 30, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Meet, Learn, Play: A Gaming Meet Up

Saturday, November 1, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Teen Lounge

Monday, November 3, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Crochet Group

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 | Other Dates  
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, November 6, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Make and Do!: Arts and Crafts with a Twist

Saturday, November 8, 2014 | Other Dates  
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Gaming!

Saturday, November 8, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Teen Lounge

Monday, November 10, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Crochet Group

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 | Other Dates  
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, November 13, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Gaming!

Saturday, November 15, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: