All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Monday, September 1.

Event Search

Special Programs

small text medium text large text

South Side
Events

Labs on Location: South Side

Tuesday, September 2, 2014  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Welcome to The Labs! Work with mentors to develop your creative skills and learn how to make new things with art and technology.

STEM Imagination Builders: LEGO club!

Tuesday, September 2, 2014  
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Bored? CLP - South Side has something for kids to do EVERY Tuesday after school!

Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, September 4, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Meet, Learn, Play: A Gaming Meet Up

Saturday, September 6, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Little Learners: Bubble Party!

Saturday, September 6, 2014  
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Directions to this location: 720 Music, Clothes and Cafe

Summary: The 1st Saturday of every month, CLP-South Side hosts early learning opportunities for pre-school children and their families.

Teen Lounge

Monday, September 8, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Game-O-Rama: Minecraft and more!

Tuesday, September 9, 2014  
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Bored? CLP - South Side has something for kids to do EVERY Tuesday after school!

Weird Eric Presents: Back to School MAGIC!

Wednesday, September 10, 2014  
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, September 11, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Make and Do!: Arts and Crafts with a Twist

Saturday, September 13, 2014 | Other Dates  
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Gaming!

Saturday, September 13, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Teen Lounge

Monday, September 15, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Kids Create: Flubber!

Tuesday, September 16, 2014  
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Bored? CLP - South Side has something for kids to do EVERY Tuesday after school!

Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, September 18, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Gaming!

Saturday, September 20, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Gardening Thyme: Harvest Party!

Saturday, September 20, 2014  
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Teen Lounge

Monday, September 22, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Kids Club: Scavenger Hunt!

Tuesday, September 23, 2014  
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Bored? CLP - South Side has something great for K-5 kids to do EVERY Tuesday!

Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, September 25, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Gaming!

Saturday, September 27, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Teen Lounge

Monday, September 29, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Kids Create: Edible Acorns

Tuesday, September 30, 2014  
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, October 2, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Meet, Learn, Play: A Gaming Meet Up

Saturday, October 4, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Teen Lounge

Monday, October 6, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Pittsburgh Public Schools presents: Magnet Information Sessions

Wednesday, October 8, 2014  
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, October 9, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Make and Do!: Arts and Crafts with a Twist

Saturday, October 11, 2014 | Other Dates  
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Gaming!

Saturday, October 11, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Teen Lounge

Monday, October 13, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, October 16, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Gaming!

Saturday, October 18, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Teen Lounge

Monday, October 20, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side


Storytime: Toddler and Preschooler Tales

Thursday, October 23, 2014 | Other Dates  
11:00 AM
Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Each storytime at the Carnegie Library - South Side features books, songs, hands-on projects and time to play.

Gaming!

Saturday, October 25, 2014 | Other Dates  
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary:

Teen Lounge

Monday, October 27, 2014 | Other Dates  
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side